Material Characterization at IVW

 

At IVW you will find expert knowledge and high-quality facilities for materials, semi-finished products and structural analysis. Whether at coupon or component level: we have the right technology.

Contact us!

Physical, Chemical and Structural Properties

Fracture Mechanics & Damage Analysis

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Klingler
Phone: +49 631 2017 414
Email: andreas.klingler@ivw.uni-kl.de

Microscopy

Dr. Barbara Güttler 
Phone: +49 631 2017 462
Email: barbara.guettler@ivw.uni-kl.de

Spectroscopy

Dr. Barbara Güttler 
Phone: +49 631 2017 462
Email: barbara.guettler@ivw.uni-kl.de

Thermal & Electrical Conductivity

Dr. rer. nat. Martin Gurka
Phone: +49 631 2017 369
Email: martin.gurka@ivw.uni-kl.de

Chemical Analysis

Dr. Liudmyla Gryshchuk
Phone: +49 631 2017 282
Email: liudmyla.gryshchuk@ivw.uni-kl.de

Surfaces & Interfaces

Dr. Barbara Güttler 
Phone: +49 631 2017 462
Email: barbara.guettler@ivw.uni-kl.de

Tape Quality QITT

Dr.-Ing. Jens Schlimbach
Phone: +49 631 2017 312
Email: jens.schlimbach@ivw.uni-kl.de

Thermo-Mechanical Properties

Dr.-Ing. Bernd Wetzel
Phone: +49 631 2017 119
Email: bernd.wetzel@ivw.uni-kl.de

Draping Behavior

Dr. Miro Duhovic
Phone: +49 631 2017 363
Email: miro.duhovic@ivw.uni-kl.de

Rheology

Dipl.-Chem. Maurice Gilberg
Phone: +49 631 2017 348
Email: maurice.gilberg@ivw.uni-kl.de

Textile Permeability

Dr.-Ing. David May
Phone: +49 631 2017 400
Email: david.may@ivw.uni-kl.de

Tribology

Dipl.-Chem. Andreas Gebhard
Phone: +49 631 2017 342
Email: andreas.gebhard@ivw.uni-kl.de

 

Mechanical Properties

Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmeer
Phone: +49 631 2017 322
Email: sebastian.schmeer@ivw.uni-kl.de

X-Ray Tomography

Dr. rer. nat. Martin Gurka
Phone: +49 631 2017 369
Email: martin.gurka@ivw.uni-kl.de

Thermal Analysis

Dr. Lubov Bendler
Phone: +49 631 2017 343
Email: lubov.bendler@ivw.uni-kl.de

Non-Destructive Testing

Dr. rer. nat. Martin Gurka
Phone: +49 631 2017 369
Email: martin.gurka@ivw.uni-kl.de

Component Properties

Component Testing

Dr.-Ing. Nicole Motsch-Eichmann
Phone: +49 631 2017 423
Email: nicole.motsch@ivw.uni-kl.de

Crash & Energy Absorption

Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmeer
Phone: +49 631 2017 322
Email: sebastian.schmeer@ivw.uni-kl.de

Fatigue

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Hausmann
Phone: +49 631 2017 301
Email: joachim.hausmann@ivw.uni-kl.de